Jai Narain Vyas University

Updated on: Feb 16, 2015

Established in 1962, Jai Narain Vyas University was initially named as University of Jodhpur. The university constitutes of five academic colleges all located in Jodhpur:

  • M.B.M Engineering College
  • Jaswant College
  • S.M.K College
  • Kamla Nehru Girl's College
  • Mahesh Teachers Training College

Jai Narain University got its recognition under UGC in the same year of its establishment and is a residential college. Although the colleges situated within the municipal areas of Jodhpur are affiliated to this University. The programmes offered at the University range from doctoral, under-graduate, diploma, certificate courses in almost all faculties. There are over 40 post-graduate programmes, 30 under-graduate programmes, over 10 post-graduate diploma programmes and 5 diploma and certificate programmes offered at the University. Ph.D in Philosophy is also offered as a programme here.

Affiliated Colleges 

Apart from the four colleges those have become part of the university, there are 10 colleges affiliated to the university.

  • Lachoo Memorial College of Science & Technology
  • Shah Govardhan Lal Kabra Teachers College (C.T.E.)
  • Onkarmal Somani College of Commerce
  • Savitri Phule Mahila Mahavidhyalaya
  • Lucky Institute of Professional Studies
  • Mahesh Teachers Training College, Jodhpur
  • Shri Nakoda Parshvanath Jain Mahavidyalaya
  • Chopasani Shoudh Sansthan
  • Adarsh Mahavidyalaya
  • Aishwarya College of Education

Courses Offered

List of undergraduate, postgraduate and diploma and certificate courses in Jai Narain Vyas University is provided in the tables below:

Under-graduate Courses

  • Bachelor of Arts (BA - Honours): Economics, History, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology & Sanskrit
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com - Honours) - Account and Business Finance.
  • Bachelor of Science in Home Science
  • Bachelor of law
  • B.E: Civil, Chemical, Computer Science & Electronics, Electronics, Information Technology, Mechanical, Mining and Production & Industrial Engineering.
  • Bachelor of Architecture
  • Bachelor of Education
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • Bachelor of Computer Science.
  • Bio-Technology

Post Graduate Courses

  • Master of Arts (MA): English, Economics, Geography, Public Administration, Hindi, Rajasthani, History, Journalism, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sanskrit and Sociology.
  • Master of Education
  • Master of Physical Education
  • Master of Commerce (M.Com): Business Administration, Business Finance & Economics and Accounting.
  • Master of Science (M.Sc): Chemistry, Botany (COSIST), Geology, Electronics, Mathematics, Home Science, Physics, Statistics and Zoology.
  • M.E : Civil, Electrical, Electronics & Telecommunication, Mechanical, Mining and Structural Engineering
  • M.E. in Computer Science and Engineering (Part-Time)
  • Master of Law Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Tourism Administration
  • Master of Computer Application
  • Master of Financial Analysis &Control

Master of Philosophy

  • Master of Philiosophy - Accounting
  • Master of Philosophy - Business Finance & Economics
  • Doctor of Philosophy

Diploma Courses

  • French

Certificate Courses

  • French language
  • Adult & Continuing Education
  • Population & Development

Post Graduate Diploma Courses

  • Textile Chemistry
  • Labour Laws, Labour Welfare & Personnel Management
  • Legal & Forensic Sciences
  • Desert Technology
  • Computer Technology & Application
  • Human Resource Management
  • Tourism & Hotel Management
  • International Business & Finance
  • Computer Accounting & Auditing
  • Tax Practice
  • Marketing and Sales Management

Contact Details

Website: www.jnvu.edu.in 

Subscribe to our newsletter