Maharaja Ganga Singh University (MGSU)

Updated on: Feb 16, 2015

The Maharaja Ganga Singh University was previously recognized as the University of Bikaner. It was set up as part of the University of Bikaner Act in 2003 and was reported in the Rajasthan Gazette on June, 7, 2003. In 2004, more than 92444 candidates registered for the courses available under the Bachelor’s and Master’s degree as well as Diploma courses.

There are 92 colleges associated with the University of Bikaner at the moment. They are located in Bikaner, Churu, Hanumangarh and Sriganganagar districts of Rajasthan. Some are private colleges while 14 of them are government colleges.

Amenities supporting quality education and student life at the university include library, research center, social justice cell, labs and Planning & Monitoring board.


The University offers regular and professional courses like BCA, MCM, PGDCA, BBA, MBA, PGDSM, BFA, B.Ed., M.Ed., B.P.Ed., LL.B, LL.M, and Diploma in Labour Law, Criminology, Microbiology, Biotechnology and Biochemistry.  Following is a list of courses:

Undergraduate Courses

  • Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA)
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
  • Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.)
  • Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA)
  • Bachelor of Physical Education (BPEd)
  • Bachelor of Law (LLB)

Post Graduate Diploma Courses - PGDSM

  • Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications (PGDCA)


Post Graduate Degree Courses

  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Education (MEd)
  • Master of Law (LLM)
  • MCM

Diploma Courses

  • Diploma in Labour Law
  • Diploma in Criminology

The university has 6 faculties consisting of Commerce & Management, Science, Arts, Social Science, Law and Education.

Contact details

Fax - 91-151-2200414, 2522495

Email - [email protected]

Website -

Subscribe to our newsletter